Three Steps to Heaven – Pam Howes


It’s 1961 and Eddie Mellor and Jane Wilson are in love. Eddie’s group, The Raiders, is about to make it big. They have the world at their feet and an exciting future to look forward to. Then in walks Angie Turner… The first novel in a series about The Raiders, spanning 50 years.

Pam Howes is the author of ‘Til I kissed You; Always On My Mind; a series of rock’n’roll romances. Fast Movin’ Train – a stand alone true-life love story.

My Thoughts

I really enjoyed this novel. It starts in July 1961, spanning five years, finishing in April 1966 and follows the life of Eddie Mellor, Jane Wilson and The Raiders, together with other supporting characters.

There is plenty going on throughout the story that keeps you hooked and I found myself really involved with the lives of the characters in this novel.  You could see them all grow and develop as the story evolved. There were some twists and turns, the pace picking up quite a bit about three quarters of the way through with an outcome that I wasn’t expecting.

It was easy to read and I enjoyed the dialogue, it was realistic and seemed to capture the era the book was set in.  It had a very ‘British’ feel to it all round.

I shall look forward to reading the following two books in the series.

Pam has her own author’s site here and is on Facebook & Twitter PamHowes1


One thought on “Three Steps to Heaven – Pam Howes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s