An Audience with an Author … Elle Amberley

It was on the cards, a novel based in Paris, inspired by a life-changing experience and a long love story with France.

France and I go back a long way. My parents moved a lot when I was a child and it was one of the many countries we lived in. Even when we didn’t, no summer went by without a long spell somewhere in France.

I speak fluent French, even after many years without uttering a single word of it. I blame all the classic and not so classics I read from an early age. I was at liberty to raid the local libraries and no one batted an eyelid when I borrowed novels which perhaps were not entirely suitable to my young years. But this was France, much more laid back. It never did me any harm.

Life has a habit of throwing you little miracles, you think you’ve survived and seen the worst and then, you know, tragedy strikes. Well, it did to me anyway, at a time when I almost lost my will to live. This is the inspiration behind this book, how a coincidence, a reminder from a past long buried, brought back my “joie de vivre.”

Of course, I was already fighting back, thanks to two little blonde heads but it was a long and painful process. Until I was reminded of who I was by getting in touch with the inner child in me.

What about Natasha? Is she a fighter, or is this one battle too many? Can she keep saying no the handsome French rock star? She tells him it’s impossible. “Impossible is not a French word,” he counters back. Ah, she’d forgotten this old saying.

LOST IN YOUR TIME  (28th March)

Blurb

Ah, the dangers of the internet! We’ve all been warned, but do we take notice?

When Natasha clicks on a link, her whole life is turned upside down. A flash from the past, a chance meeting with a gorgeous French rock star…

A chance to start over and forget the pain and misery from the last two years.

But can Natasha let go? Will she accept this new twist in her life?

Will she regain her “joie de vivre”? Or will the sparks fizzle out?

Bio

A prolific author, Elle Amberley writes Women’s Fiction, Literary, poetry, short stories and features.

Elle’s particular strength is writing positive stories with a strong theme of being lost and finding yourself again. Although she broaches difficult subjects in her novels, the characters turn out to be fighters, not victims. Every emotion is conveyed and her style has been described as “lyrical” and appeals to a wide age group, which is a rarity.

Having overcome many obstacles in her life, including a very difficult childhood, she chose to reconstruct her life. Rather than writing a memoir like many abuse victims she prefers to marry fiction with some of her own experiences.

Cover blurb, courtesy of Jae De Wylde, author of The Thinking Tank.

Rock star or husband – which would you choose?

Elle’s chatty and engaging style invites us in to share Nat’s thoughts and feelings as she comes to terms with another of life’s twists. Will she choose happiness or duty? Or are they one and the same?

Links

Elle Amberley Author

Elle Amberley Facebook

Elle Amberley Twitter

Elle Amberley Amazon UK

Goodreads profile>

Mood boards for my novels>

 

 

5 thoughts on “An Audience with an Author … Elle Amberley

  1. Pingback: Tick Tock | Two days left | Elle Amberley Author

  2. Great post, ladies. I shall really look forward to reading this novel. I have a French brother-in-law so anything France related always sparks my interest 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

