Friendly Blogger Award

A big thank you to Shaz from Shazjera blog who gave me this award

Shaz has been very supportive of me and my relatively new blog and I am very grateful – her blog is fab, really stylish with great book reviews.

The rules of the award are

1.  Thank and link back to the person who gave you the award

2. Share seven things about yourself.

3. Send it onto fifteen other bloggers you appreciate and let them know you have awarded it to them.

Seven Things About Me 

1. I worked in a bank for 13 years, retrained as a Nursery Nurse and then worked in a secondary school.

2. I have two dogs an English Bulldog and a black Labrador.

3. I am an Open University student although having a gap year or two at the moment!

4. I am taking my motorbike test soon. 

5. I have been learning French for years but don’t think I’ll ever master it!

6. I’m a Chelsea fan.

7. When I was a child I had a pony called “Oh Be Joyful” or “Oh Be” for short (He was already named when I got him)

The fifteen blogs I would love to pass this onto are:

Sheryl’s Ramblings

Nicky Wells Author

Lou Graham’s blog 

(Special thanks to Lou who has been really supportive and has been my personal helpline for blog queries!)

Lucie Wheeler

Katy Little Lady

Alison May

Today I’m Reading

Kim The Book Worm

One More Page

Rea Book Review

Dizzy C’s Little Book Blog

Crystal Jigsaw

Jess Strassner Books

Womagwriter

Home Thoughts Weekly

7 thoughts on “Friendly Blogger Award

  1. Thank you for such glowing comments Sue *blushes*

    Loved reading the 7 things about you – the one thing that surprised me (and I don’t know why!) is you’re taking your motorbike test soon. Good luck x x

  2. Congratulations, Sue, on winning this award: it’s certainly well deserved! And thanks (my turn to blush, Shaz!) for passing it on to me as well. Acceptance on my blog coming up soon….. XX You ladies, you rock!

  3. Thank you, Sue! That was a lovely thing to do. 🙂 Good luck with the motorbike test. I’ve leapt out of a plane (with parachute, I hasten to add). Not sure how confident I would be on a motorbike. Hmm, maybe if they cleared the road. 🙂 x

  4. Thank you ladies for your comments :0)

    It’s so fun finding out surprising things about people!

    re the motorbike test : grew up with older brothers and bikes, even my dad had a bike. At one point we didn’t have a family car so a motorbike was our mode of transport. Husband a bike enthusiast and again when we first married – no car. Eventually learnt to drive but have always promised I’d do my bike test one day – need to do it before I get too old and lose my nerve. x

  5. Thank you Sue, and congrats!
    I also spent many years in office work before going into school as a teaching assistant.

    carol
    DizzyC

  6. Pingback: Where I muse about compliments, chain letters and not liking cancer. « alisonmay

Leave a Reply

